Notifications (Ticketing)

Ticketing Notifications Submodule EN

Introduction

With Notifications (submodule of "Ticketing"), you can ensure that selected employees stay informed about current service operations. This functionality is aimed at managers who are not actively involved in customer service, but who want to stay up to date with the ongoing processes for control and monitoring purposes. In contrast to employees specified in the Fleet Management submodule (article), these employees do not receive offers to actively process tickets.

How it works

  1. Groups are created in the submodule (picture).
  2. The responsible group is selected individually for each creation flow (picture).
    Note: Groups can only be assigned to the ticket creation flows of the template in which they were created. However, you can use the copy function to copy groups to other templates (picture).
  3. When a ticket gets created, updated, processed, etc., the members of the responsible group receive a notification. Which notification channel or notification strategy is used can be selected in the advanced notification settings (article).

How to create a new Group

  1. Select TEMPLATES from the side menu.
  2. Select a template for which you want to create the new group.
  3. Select the Modules tab.
  4. Select Notifications (submodule of Ticketing) from the side menu.
  5. Click +NEW GROUP.
  6. Enter a title for the new group, e.g., "Service Managers", then SAVE.
  7. Click +ADD NOTIFICATION RECEIVERS.
  8. Switch between the tabs to select the Employees, Departments, Meta Teams, and Teams you want (picture).
  9. Click DONE.

How to assign a Group

  1. Select TEMPLATES from the side menu.
  2. Select a template.
  3. Select the Modules tab.
  4. Select Ticket Creation Flows (submodule of Ticketing) from the side menu.
  5. Select the ticket creation flow to which you want to assign the group.
  6. Click the pencil icon to activate edit mode.
  7. Open the drop-down menu below "Notified Group" and select a group.
    Note: You can select only groups from the Notifications submodule of the same template.
  8. Click SAVE.

Default Group

If no specific group has been selected, the group at the top of the list will be the "Default Group" (picture)(picture). This group is used if no specific group has been selected for a creation flow or if no ticket creation flows exist.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × five =